حفنة من سندات الدولار - صورة مميزة

هل تزيد الجراحة مبالغ تسوية الإصابة?

التعرض للإصابة في حادث مؤلم دائمًا, استهلاك الوقت, ومكلفة. من المفترض أن يدفع التأمين فواتيرك الطبية وإصلاحات سيارتك عندما تكون في حادث تصادم. لأن فواتيرك ستكون دائمًا أعلى تقريبًا إذا احتجت إلى إجراء عملية جراحية مما لو لم تكن بحاجة إليها, من المحتمل أن يكون مبلغ المال الذي تحصل عليه في التسوية أعلى أيضًا.

بالنسبة الى 1-800-المصاب, كلما كانت الجراحة أكثر تعقيدًا, ستكلف المزيد من المال. في بعض الحالات, قد تتمكن من الحصول على المال مقابل الألم والمعاناة إذا كانت إصاباتك شديدة بما يكفي. عموما, نوع الإصابات التي ستؤدي إلى الألم وتعويض المعاناة هي إصابات تتطلب جراحة.

يجب ألا تخضع لعملية جراحية لا تحتاجها على أمل الحصول على المزيد من المال. الخوض تحت السكين خطر دائمًا. من المحتمل أن تحاربك شركة التأمين على تكاليف الجراحة التي لم تكن بحاجة إليها مطلقًا, لذلك من الأفضل دائمًا الالتزام بتوصيات طبيبك.

ما هي أنواع الإصابات التي تتطلب الجراحة?

غالبًا ما تؤدي العديد من أنواع إصابات حوادث السيارات الشائعة إلى الحاجة إلى الجراحة. إذا كان لديك عملية جراحية, من المحتمل أن تطلب إجازة من العمل, لذلك يجب على شركة التأمين أيضًا تعويضك عن هذا.

عظام مهشمة

عندما يكسر الإنسان عظم, سيحاول الطبيب عادة عزله حتى يتمكن من الاندماج معًا مرة أخرى. عادة ما يتم ذلك بجبيرة. إذا انكسر العظم في أكثر من مكان أو إذا كان هناك جرح مفتوح في مكان الكسر, غالبًا ما تكون الجراحة ضرورية.

بالإضافة إلى الجراحة, من المرجح أن يحتاج الشخص الذي أصيب بكسر في العظام إلى علاج طبيعي. قد يستغرق شفاء العظم المكسور من ستة أسابيع إلى عدة أشهر.

يجب أن يمكّنك العلاج الطبيعي من استعادة النطاق الكامل للحركة في الطرف المكسور. يجب أن تدفع لك شركة التأمين مقابل هذا الوقت وأن تدفع تكاليف نقل العلاج الطبيعي.

car accident

ندبات الوجه المشوهة

ينتج تشوه الوجه أحيانًا عن حادث سيارة. قد يحتاج الشخص الذي تعرض لإصابات في الجلد والعظام في وجهه إلى جراحة ترميمية, لكن شركات التأمين غالبًا ما تحجم عن الدفع تكاليف الجراحة التجميلية. قد يحاولون المجادلة بأن هذا النوع من الجراحة تجميلي.

من المهم جدًا أن يكون لديك محامي إصابات شخصية بجانبك عندما تحاول استرداد تكاليف هذا النوع من الجراحة. لا يجب أن تدفع شركة التأمين تكاليف الجراحة فقط, ولكن قد تدين لك شركة التأمين الخاصة بك بالمال مقابل الألم والمعاناة إذا لم تصحح الجراحة التشوه بشكل كامل.

سيكون لمحامي الإصابات الشخصية التدريب والخبرة للتفاوض مع شركة التأمين التابعة للطرف المسؤول عن التسبب في الحادث. سيكون لديهم المهارات اللازمة للتفاوض مع الضابط التأمين المسؤول عن قضيتك.

جراحة للظهر

تعتبر الحوادث الخلفية من أكثر أنواع تصادم السيارات شيوعًا وغالبًا ما تؤدي إلى إصابات في الظهر. يمكن أن تكون إصابات الظهر مؤلمة للغاية وغالبًا ما تتطلب جراحة. تشمل جراحات الظهر النموذجية:

  • الالتحام الشوكي - يتم ذلك عادة إذا كان الشخص يعاني من انزلاق غضروفي أو كسور في العمود الفقري. يهدف اندماج العمود الفقري إلى تخفيف الألم عن طريق ضم الفقرات معًا. يمكن أن يكلف هذا النوع من الجراحة بين $80,000 إلى $150,000.
  • رأب العمود الفقري - يتم ذلك بعد كسر العمود الفقري. يتم حقن الأسمنت العظمي في فقرة أثناء هذا الإجراء. تكاليف هذه الجراحة حول $11,577.
  • استئصال القرص - في حالة تلف القرص الغضروفي بشدة في حادث, قد تحتاج إلى إزالته. تكاليف استئصال القرص بين $20,000 و $50,000.

bone fracture

أفضل طريقة للحصول على المال بعد وقوع حادث سيارة هي توثيق كل مصروفات لديك وتوظيف محامي إصابة جيد. يمكن أن يكون حادث مدمر, لكن التعويض المناسب يمكن أن يساعدك على عيش حياة أكثر راحة.

انتقل إلى أعلى

Does Surgery Increase Injury Settlement Amounts?

bunch of dollar bills - featured image

Getting injured in an accident is always painful, time-consuming, and expensive. Insurance is supposed to pay for your medical bills and repairs to your car when you are in a crash. Because your bills will almost always be higher if you need to have surgery than if you do not, the amount of money you get in a settlement is likely to be higher as well. 

According to 1-800-Injured, the more complicated the surgery is, the more money it will cost. In some cases, you may be able to get money for pain and suffering if your injuries are severe enough. Generally, the type of injuries that will net pain and suffering compensation are injuries that will require surgery. 

You should never have surgery that you do not need in the hopes of getting more money. Going under the knife is always dangerous. An insurance company is likely to fight you on costs for surgery that you did not absolutely need, so it is always best to stick to your doctor’s recommendations.

What Types Of Injuries Require Surgery?

Several common types of car accident injuries often result in the need for surgery. If you have an operation, you are likely to require time off work, so the insurance company should also compensate you for this. 

Broken Bones

When a person breaks a bone, a doctor will normally try to isolate it so that it can fuse back together. This will generally be done with a splint. If the bone is broken in more than one place or if there is an open wound at the break site, surgery will often be necessary. 

In addition to surgery, a person who has broken a bone is likely to need physical therapy. It can take anywhere from six weeks to several months for a broken bone to heal. 

Physical therapy should enable you to regain your full range of motion in the limb that was broken. The insurance company should pay you for this time and pay for your physical therapy transportation. 

car accident

Disfiguring Facial Scars

Facial disfigurement sometimes results from a car accident. A person who has sustained injuries to the skin and bones on their face may need reconstructive surgery, but insurance companies are often reluctant to pay plastic surgery costs. They may try to argue that this kind of surgery is cosmetic.

It is very important to have a personal injury attorney by your side when you try to recover costs for this type of surgery. Not only should the insurance company pay for your surgery, but your insurance company may even owe you money for pain and suffering if the surgery does not fully correct the deformity.

A personal injury attorney will have the training and experience to negotiate with the insurance company of the party responsible for causing the accident. They will have the necessary skills to negotiate with the insurance adjuster in charge of your case. 

Back Surgery 

Rear-end accidents are one of the most common types of car collisions and often result in back injuries. Back injuries can be very traumatic and will often require surgery. Typical back surgeries include:

  • Spinal Fusion – This is normally done if a person has herniated discs or spinal fractures. A spinal fusion is intended to alleviate pain by joining vertebrae together. This type of surgery can cost between $80,000 to $150,000.
     
  • Vertebroplasty – This is done after the spine has been fractured. Bone cement gets injected into a vertebra during this procedure. This surgery costs about $11,577.
  • Discectomy – If a herniated disc is severely damaged in an accident, it may need to be removed. A discectomy costs between $20,000 and $50,000.

bone fracture

The best way to get money after a car accident is to document every expense that you have and to hire a good injury attorney. An accident can be devastating, but proper compensation can help you live a more comfortable life.

Scroll to Top