التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي الركبة

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي الركبة: نظرة عامة وأسباب

نظرة عامة

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي للركبة هو شكل شائع من التهاب المفاصل يحدث في جميع أنحاء العالم وفي جميع الأعراق. إنه مرض مزمن يتميز بمسار سريري من التفاقم والمغفرة. هذا المرض أكثر شيوعًا عند الأوروبيين والهنود

أسباب التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي أو الركبة

تلعب كل من العوامل البيئية والوراثية دورًا.

  • أكثر شيوعًا في التوائم المتماثلة اللواقح
  • استعداد وراثي: يرتبط المرض ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالأنماط الوراثية
  • الاختلافات في موضع الجينات HLA
  • تؤدي العدوى أيضًا إلى التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة عن طريق بدء عملية المناعة الذاتية داخل الجسم.
  • زيادة خطر تدخين السجائر
  • يكون المرض أقل حدة أثناء الحمل بسبب تثبيط الاستجابة المناعية أثناء الحمل ، لكن التغيرات الهرمونية قد تلعب أيضًا دورًا مهمًا

التسبب في التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي للركبة هو حالة من أمراض المناعة الذاتية يكون فيها الجهاز المناعي للجسم شديد الاستجابة وينتج الأجسام المضادة ضد الأنسجة الطبيعية للجسم. تلعب خلايا WBCS و B دورًا مهمًا في التسبب في الإصابة بـ التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي. تتفاعل هذه الخلايا مع الخلايا الأخرى في الغشاء الزليلي نتيجة تدمير الغشاء الزليلي. كما يطلق النسيج الملتهب البروستاجلاندين وأكسيد النيتروز الذي يسبب تمدد الشرايين, تورم, وألم داخل الغشاء الزليلي الملتهب.

في هوامش المفصل, الغشاء الزليلي يعصب العظام والغضاريف ويشكل تآكل العظام. في وقت لاحق, يمكن أن تسبب تآكل العظام التليف والخلل. يؤدي هذا إلى اختلال وظيفي في الكيمياء الحيوية والتنقل ، وإذا لم يتم علاجه في الوقت المناسب ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة تدمير المفاصل. الموقع الأكثر إصابة هو الأوتار الباسطة لأسطح المفاصل. قد تتشكل الحبيبات أيضًا في الرئتين, قلب, والعيون نتيجة التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي.

المظاهر السريرية المرتبطة بالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي:

  • مفصل الركبة

عادةً ما يشمل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي المفاصل الصغيرة ولكنه قد يتسبب أيضًا في التهاب المفاصل الكبيرة مثل مفاصل الركبة والكاحل. يحدث الألم على مفصل الركبة أثناء الانحناء, المشي, ادارة, وصعود السلالم. يحدث تصلب في مفصل الركبة في الصباح لأكثر من ساعة وهو يتحسن خلال النهار مع النشاط. في بعض الأحيان ، قد يتطور كيس عند مرضى التهاب مفاصل الركبة حيث يتراكم السائل الزليلي للسائل الموجود في حيز المفصل في الكيس مما يمنع الآلية الطبيعية لوظيفة المفصل.

يمكن أن يتمزق هذا الكيس مما يؤدي إلى آلام المفاصل وتورمها. تكون إصابة المفصل أكثر شيوعًا عند الذكور وفي المرضى الأكبر سنًا المصابين بالمرض طويل الأمد وهي أقل شيوعًا عند البالغين. يتم التئام التهاب المفاصل عن طريق العلاج الطبي ولكن العلاج الطبي المكثف والامتثال الصارم للمريض مطلوب للعلاج الدائم لالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة.

  • المشاركة المشتركة

العرض النموذجي لتورط المفاصل هو ألم تورم وتيبس يؤثر على المفاصل الصغيرة في اليدين والقدمين. يتسبب في تدمير المفاصل بشكل متماثل. ومع ذلك, مشاركة مشتركة كبيرة, أعراض جهازية, وقد تحدث أيضًا ميزات مفصلية إضافية. في سن الشيخوخة, التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي له بداية مفاجئة ويترافق مع ألم الشتائم, التهاب, تصلب الصباح ويشمل عدة مفاصل والتي تسمى أيضًا التهاب المفاصل.

يمكن أن يظهر أيضًا على شكل ألم عضلي روماتيزمي يحاكي آلام العضلات القريبة. وجود تشوه زندي أو تشوه في الجانب الأيسر للأصابع تشوه عنق البجعة حيث تصبح الأصابع على شكل عنق البجعة, تشوه عروة, و Z تشوه الإبهام.

  • العقيدات الروماتيزمية

قد تحدث العقيدات الروماتيزمية التي غالبًا ما تكون بدون أعراض ولكنها في بعض الأحيان قد تكون معقدة بسبب تطور الالتهابات والتقرحات. تتطور المفاصل الحاملة للوزن إلى التهاب الجراب ويمكن أيضًا ملاحظة تشوه الأروح. بسبب تلف الكاحل, عادة ما يكون لدى المريض أقدام مسطحة.

  • ميزات النظامية

يرتبط التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة بسمات جهازية مثل فقدان الوزن, فقدان الشهية, هشاشة العظام, وهزال العضلات. عندما يكون التهاب المفاصل مزمنًا بطبيعته ، فقد يتطور إلى مظاهر مفصلية إضافية, خاصة عند الذكور البالغين.

  • مرض خارج المفصل

قد يظهر على شكل التهاب وعائي وهو التهاب الأوعية الدموية, تقرح الجلد, التنخر. إصابة العين تؤدي إلى اضطرابات بصرية, الم, واحمرار في العيون. يمكن أن تحدث إصابة القلب أيضًا مما يؤدي إلى احتشاء عضلة القلب وعيوب قلبية التوصيل. الرئة التليف, الاعتلال العصبي المحيطي, أعراض الجهاز العصبي المركزي, ضغط الحبل الشوكي, فقر الدم بسبب نقص الحديد, وقد يحدث فقدان للدم أيضًا.

كيفية تشخيص التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة?

  • المعايير السريرية
  • معدل الترسيب
  • بروتين سي التفاعلي
  • الموجات فوق الصوتية لمفاصل الركبة
  • التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي لمفاصل الركبة
  • عامل الروماتويد
  • مكافحة الببتيد سيترولين
  • الأشعة السينية لمفصل الركبة

اختبارات لمراقبة سلامة الدواء

  • تحليل البول
  • تعداد الدم الكامل
  • اليوريا, الكرياتينين
  • اختبارات وظائف الكبد
  • الأشعة السينية الصدر

كيفية المعاملة?

الهدف من علاج التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي هو تقليل التهاب المفاصل, منع تلف المفاصل, وتحسين حركة المرضى. وهذا يشمل كلاً من العلاج الدوائي والعلاجات المحافظة الأخرى لتحسين نمط حياة المريض.

  • المرض تعديل العقاقير المضادة الروماتيزمية (DMARDS): يتم إعطاء العلاج DMARDS لجميع المرضى الذين يعانون من التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة لأنه يقلل من تفاقم التهاب المفاصل. في البداية, يُعطى بريدنيزولون مع الميثوتريكسات مع حمض الفوليك. إذا فشل المريض في الاستجابة ، فيجب إدخال DMARD آخر في النظام.
  • العلاج الثلاثي: العلاج الأكثر فعالية لعلاج التهاب مفاصل الركبة والذي يشمل الميثوتريكسات, سلفاسالازين, والكلوروكين المائي.
  • العلاج البيولوجي: إذا ظل المرض نشطًا حتى بعد إدخال المتطلبات ، يمكن إعطاء العلاج البيولوجي لمدة عام واحد.
  • إدارة المحافظة: تغيير في الاحتلال, تقليل التدخين وتناول الكافيين, علاج الالتهابات في الوقت المناسب بالمضادات الحيوية, تمارين هوائية, وتمارين القوة.
  • الإدارة الجراحية: إذا فشل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي لمفصل الركبة في الاستجابة للعلاج الطبي ، فيمكن إجراء جراحة للمفصل المصاب واستبدال المفصل بمفصل اصطناعي..

مضاعفات التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي في الركبة هو مرض مزمن يصيب عدة مفاصل. يرتبط بمجموعة واسعة من المضاعفات بعضها

  • صعوبة في المشي
  • تجميد
  • صعوبة في صعود السلالم
  • صعوبة في ثني الساقين
  • الخراجات خلف مفصل الركبة
  • التهاب الكيس
  • العدوى و انفجار الكيس
  • ألم مزمن
  • القلق والاكتئاب داخل المستشفى بسبب المسار المزمن للمرض

متى طلب المساعدة الطبية?

إذا كان مفصل ركبتك يسبب ألمًا شديدًا, التهاب, وتزداد الصلابة من ساعة إلى أكثر 5 ساعات يجب عليك طلب المساعدة الطبية. قد يساعد إعطاء الأدوية في الوقت المناسب في علاج المرض, منع المضاعفات, والتكرار.

انتقل إلى أعلى

OVERVIEW

Rheumatoid arthritis of knee is a common form of inflammatory arthritis occurring throughout the world and in all ethnicity. It is a chronic disease characterized by clinical course of exacerbation and remission. This disease is more common in Europeans and Indians

Causes Of Rheumatoid Arthritis Or Knee

Both environmental and genetic factors play a part.

  • more common in homozygous twins
  • Genetic predisposition: the disease is strongly associated with hereditary patterns
  • Variations in HLA locus of genes
  • Infections also trigger rheumatoid arthritis of knee by initiating the autoimmune process inside the body.
  • Increased risk with cigarette smoking
  • The disease is less severe in pregnancy due to suppression of immune response during pregnancy but hormonal changes may also play an important role

Pathogenesis of Rheumatoid Arthritis of Knee

Rheumatoid arthritis of knee is an autoimmune condition in which the body’s immune system is hyper responsive and producers antibodies against the normal tissue of the body. WBCS and B cells play an important role in the pathogenesis of rheumatoid arthritis. These cells interact with other cells in synovium as a result destroy the Synovial membrane. The inflamed tissue also releases prostaglandins and nitrous oxide which causes dilation of arteries, swelling, and pain inside inflamed synovium.

At the joint margins, the synovium innervates bone and cartilage and forms bone erosions. Later, bone erosions can cause fibrosis and ankylosis. This leads to progressive biochemical and mobility dysfunction and if not treated on time this may further amplify the destruction of joints. The most common site affected is extensor tendons of joint surfaces. Granules may also form in the lungs, heart, and eyes as a result of Rheumatoid arthritis.

Clinical Features Associated With Rheumatoid Arthritis:

  • Knee joint

Rheumatoid arthritis usually involves small joints but may also cause inflammation of large joints such as knee and ankle joints. Pain is induced over the knee joint during bending, walking, running, and climbing stairs. There is morning stiffness of more than one hour in the knee joint which improves during the day with activity. Sometimes a cyst may develop in patients with knee arthritis in which Synovial fluid for the fluid present in joint space accumulates in the cyst which prevents the normal mechanism of joint function.

This cyst can rupture leading to joint pain and swelling. The joint involvement is more common in males and in older patients with the long standing disease and is less common in adults. Arthritis healed is by medical therapy but aggressive medical therapy and strict patient compliance is required for permanent treatment of rheumatoid arthritis of knee.

  • Joint Involvement

The typical presentation with joint involvement is pain swelling and stiffness affecting the small joints of hands and feet. It causes the destruction of joints in a symmetrical fashion. However, large joint involvement, systemic symptoms, and extra articular features may also occur. In old age, rheumatoid arthritis has a sudden onset and is associated with swear pain, inflammation, morning stiffness and involves multiple joints which are also called polyarthritis.

It can also present as polymyalgia rheumatic which mimics proximal muscle pain. there is an ulnar deformity or left-sided deformity of fingers Swan neck deformity in which the fingers become the shape of swans neck, buttonhole deformity, and Z deformity of the thumb.

  • Rheumatoid Nodules

Rheumatoid nodules may occur which are frequently asymptomatic but sometimes maybe complicated due to the development of infections and ulcerations. Weight-bearing joints develop inflammation of a bursa and the valgus deformity can also be observed. Due to damage to the ankle, the patient usually has flat feet.

  • Systemic features

Rheumatoid arthritis of knee is associated with systemic features like weight loss, loss of appetite, osteoporosis, and muscle wasting. When Arthritis is chronic in nature it may develop extra articular manifestations, especially in adult males.

  • Extra articular disease

It may manifest as vasculitis which is inflammation of vessels, skin ulceration, necrosis. Eye involvement leading to visual disturbances, pain, and redness of eyes. cardiac involvement can also occur leading to myocardial infarction and conduction cardiac defects. Lung fibrosis, peripheral neuropathy, CNS symptoms, spinal cord compression, iron deficiency anemia, and blood loss may also occur.

How to Diagnose Rheumatoid Arthritis of Knee?

  • Clinical criteria
  • Erythrocyte Sedimentation rate
  • C reactive protein
  • ultrasound of knee joints
  • MRI of knee joints
  • Rheumatoid factor
  • anti citrullinated peptide
  • X-ray of knee joint

Tests to monitor drug safety

  • urinalysis
  • full blood count
  • urea, creatinine
  • liver function tests
  • chest X-ray

How to Treat?

The goal of treatment for rheumatoid arthritis is to decrease the inflammation of joints, prevent joint damage, and improve the mobility of patients. This includes both drug therapy and other conservative therapies to improve the lifestyle of the patient.

  • Disease modifying anti rheumatic drugs (DMARDS): DMARDS therapy is given in all the patients suffering from rheumatoid arthritis of knee as it decreases the exacerbations of joint inflammation. Initially, prednisolone is given with methotrexate along with Folic acid. if the patient fails to respond then another DMARD should be introduced in the regime.
  • Triple therapy: The most effective therapy for treating knee Arthritis which includes methotrexate, sulfasalazine, and hydro chloroquine.
  • Biological therapy: If the disease remains active even after introduction of demands biological therapy may be given for one year.
  • Conservative management: change in occupation, reduce smoking and caffeine intake, treating infections timely with antibiotics, aerobic exercises, and strength training exercises.
  • Surgical management: if rheumatoid arthritis of knee joint fails to respond to medical treatment it or is causing progressive mobility of patient surgery of affected joint can be performed and joint is replaced by synthetic joint.

Complications of Rheumatoid Arthritis of Knee

Rheumatoid arthritis of the knee is a chronic disease involving multiple joints. It is associated with a wide range of complications some of which are

  • difficulty in walking
  • Immobilization
  • difficulty in climbing stairs
  • difficulty in bending of legs
  • cysts behind knee joint
  • inflammation of cyst
  • infection and bursting of cyst
  • chronic pain
  • anxiety and depression inpatient due to the chronic course of the disease

When to Seek Medical Help?

If your knee joint is causing severe pain, inflammation, and stiffness is increasing from one hour to more than 5 hours you should seek medical help. Timely administration of medications may help treat disease, prevent complications, and recurrence.