Male contraceptives

8 دائما موانع الحمل الذكورية والطرق غير الهرمونية

المقدمة

Male contraceptives also referred to as male birth control, هي طرق لمنع الحمل تنطوي فقط على فسيولوجيا الذكر. وغير مقصودة بكثير من الزيادة العالمية الحالية لدينا. ويقدر أن نصف جميع المفاهيم هي غير مخطط لها وغير مرغوب فيها نصف حالات الحمل الناجمة. تقريبا هي نتيجة لعدم استخدام وسائل منع الحمل الحمل غير مقصودة نصف, وبالتالي فإن الزوج إلى صعوبات في استخدام وسائل منع الحمل أو فشل الأسلوب. علاوة على ذلك, في البلدان النامية استخدام وسائل منع الحمل يقتصر أبعد من ذلك تقييد الوصول إلى العديد من الأساليب المتاحة, اقتصاديا وثقافيا.

The most common sorts of Male contraceptives include condoms, الجماع الخارجي, وقطع القناة الدافقة. وينبغي أن يكون منع الحمل المثالي للرجال متاحة بسهولة, رخيص, سهل الاستخدام, من دون آثار جانبية, لا يؤثر على الرغبة الجنسية, وببساطة عكسها. مفهوم وسائل منع الحمل للذكور ونسبيا جيدا تلقى في جميع أنحاء المعمورة. العثور على معظم الرجال والسيدات في مختلف الدراسات فكر الذكور استخدام وسائل منع الحمل مقبولة.

زرع موانع الحمل: عوامل الخطر يجب أن تعرف ذلك

ومع ذلك, هناك عدة الدينية, تربوي, economic, and cultural barriers standing within the way of Male contraceptives. عندما أجريت التجارب السريرية على وسائل منع الحمل ويتم فحص, لقد رأيت أن الغالبية منهم لديهم لاستهداف وسائل منع الحمل للإناث. تم سحب زوجان من التجارب على وسائل منع الحمل للذكور في الواقع. ومع ذلك, وغاية مغرية نظرا للمفهوم وسائل منع الحمل الهرمونية الذكور وغير الهرمونية قبول والتسويق المحتملين آفاق إذا يأتي هذا الدواء إلى حيز الوجود.

Male contraceptives methods

1. قطع القناة الدافقة

قطع القناة الدافقة قد يكون لعملية جراحية بسيطة تتم تحت التخدير الموضعي حيث يتم عزل مختلف القناة وأخرج من كيس الصفن من خلال شق تليها الانقسام وربط. انها الإجراء في العيادات الخارجية آمن المستخدمة في كل مكان على كوكب الأرض كخيار وسائل منع الحمل الذكور. العديد من التقنيات معدلة من قطع القناة الدافقة قيد الاستخدام. ضمن "أسلوب عدم مشرط", يتم تشكيل ثقب الصفن سهلة لتحديد وعاء الذي ينقسم على التوالي والمغطي.

Male contraceptives

The benefits of the no-scalpel technique include minimal blood loss and low rates of infection. سرعة الحمل غير المرغوب فيه بعد قطع القناة الدافقة هي عادة ولكن 1%. ومع ذلك, هناك تأخير في تطوير فقد النطاف وسائل منع الحمل الفعالة بعد الجراحة وهو ما يتطلب استخدام وسائل منع الحمل على بديل مثل الواقي الذكري أثناء هذا العصر. وثمة عيب آخر من قطع القناة الدافقة هو أن العودة إلى الوراء الداخلي ليست دائما ناجحة. لأن الوقت المنقضي من الزيادات الداخلي, يأتي معدل العودة إلى الوراء أسفل.

في الواقع, يمكن أن العديد من المرضى أيضا تطوير أجسام مضادة ضد الحيوانات المنوية التي يمكن أن تجلب أيضا بانخفاض معدل المواليد. بغض النظر عن الطريقة الجراحية المستخدمة, يمكن تجربة الجراحة أيضا أن يكون لاعبا حاسما في نسبة نجاح قطع القناة الدافقة وعكسه. In experienced hands, complications like blood loss, and infections are minimal. ومع ذلك, عدد كبير من الرجال يشكون من عدم الراحة الخصية آخر قطع القناة الدافقة.

2. إلى الوراء القذف

المتعمد القذف إلى الوراء (اقتران Saxonic) may be a primitive sort of Male contraceptives. أنها تنطوي على الضغط على مجرى البول في الجزء السفلي من ممارسة الضغط على منطقة العجان أثناء هزة الجماع. ومع ذلك, لا يعتبر ممارسة طريقة موثوق بها بالمقارنة مع أحدث أنواع وسائل منع الحمل.

3. الواقي الذكري

قد يكون الواقي الذكري جهاز حاجز على شكل غمد التي سيتم استخدامها خلال النشاط الجنسي لتقليص احتمال الحمل. لقد توالت عليه على بنصب القضيب قبل الجماع وكتل أنزلت المني من دخول الجهاز التناسلي الشريك الجنسي في. مع الاستخدام الأمثل, معدل الحمل الواقي الذكري هو 2%. ويمكن أيضا أن تكون جنبا إلى جنب مع الواقي الذكري أنواع أخرى من وسائل منع الحمل (هذا مبيد النطاف كما) لمزيد من الحماية.] معدل استخدام معيار الحمل بين مستخدمي الواقي الذكري يختلف العد على السكان قيد الدراسة, بدءا من 10 إلى 18%.

4. Non-hormonal method

وتشمل أهداف غير هرمونية لمنع الحمل إنتاج الحيوانات المنوية على مستوى الخصية, sperm maturation at the extent of the epididymis, and sperm motility. بوضوح, الانتقائية, آثار خصوصية والجانب أقل بالمقارنة مع الطرق الهرمونية تجعل هذه النهج جذابة. ومع ذلك, many of those are experimental and in several phases of development.

5. تريبتوليد

تريبتوليد قد يكون استخراج العشبية الصينية من Trypterigium يلفوردى, التي كانت تظهر على نطاق الحيوانات المنوية على الحركة الخلفية وكثافة. ومع ذلك, في التجارب على الحيوانات, كانت عواقب لا رجعة فيها، وبالتالي فإن المجمع تم العثور أيضا لامتلاك العقارات المثبطة للمناعة.

6. Indenopyridines

Indenopyridines هي مركبات التجريبية في التنمية التي قد تؤثر على خلايا سيرتولي والخلايا الجرثومية. دراسات مع ل-CDB-4022 قد أبدت indenopyridine أنه ينشط ERK / MAPK (تنشيط بروتين كيناز mitogen) مسار, يقلل التعبير من العوامل prosurvival, التعبير يغير من الخلايا سيرتولي من الجراثيم الملتصقة البروتينات مفرق, يعطل سيرتولي هيكل الخلية أنيبيب, والحث على عامل proapoptotic, فاس, التي تباعا, في نهاية, قد ينتهي في فقدان الخلية التناسلية. عندما تكون قد استخدمت في توليفة مع هرمون موجهة الغدد التناسلية الافراج (نره) خصم, ذلك الناجم عن العقم عكسها في ذكور الفئران. الستيرويد موجهة الغدد التناسلية والجنس وكانت تركيزات تتأثر وكانت هناك علنية السميات عندما كانت تدار المخدرات في القرود.

7. Adjudin

Adjudin قد يكون مشتق من lonidamine الذي تم تطويره باعتباره دواء مضاد للسرطان. وقد تبين Adjudin تعكير صفو التصاق بين الخلايا سيرتولي والخلايا الجرثومية. وكان تأثير سريع جدا ونطفة أرومية المستديرة والخلايا المنوية حصلت على فصل داخل 3-6 أيام من العلاج.[24] وشملت التغييرات الهامة الأخرى تراجع الخلية السيتوبلازم سيرتولي, تشكيل فجوات ضخمة وجود خلايا جرثومية متعددة النوى, ونقل نوى الخلايا سيرتولي إلى وضع أفضل داخل الظهارة المنوية. striated muscle atrophy and liver inflammation were seen within the male rats treated with adjudging.

لتجاوز هذه الآثار, جرت محاولة لتصريف adjudin مع المؤتلف متحولة الهرمون المنبه للجريب (FSH) البروتين من اجل ان تسليم الخصية محددة قد تقدم. في حين تم تخفيض التعرض للمخدرات العام, العقم تحريض كان جيدا نسبيا.

8. أهداف البربخ

أثناء العبور من خلال البربخ, قبل القذف, الحيوانات المنوية الخضوع النضج; وبالتالي البربخ توفر وسائل منع الحمل الهدف ربما فريدة من نوعها آخر. وقد وفرت الفئران نماذج خروج المغلوب الوراثية مجموعة متنوعة من الأهداف المفترضة البربخ; ومع ذلك, وقد وصلت أيا الاختبارات السريرية على البشر أو غير البشر قرود.

البروتينات البربخ محددة يمكن أن توفر نقاط للتدخل الصيدلانية. على سبيل المثال, مستقبلات البروتين G-إلى جانب يبدو HE6 لامتلاك البربخ التعبير عن قناة معينة, والفئران التي تعاني من نقص HE6 يعانون من العقم ولكن على خلاف طبيعية ظاهريا. HE6 يبدو أن تكون حاسمة لاستعادة السوائل داخل صادر البربخ الصماء, ولكن لم يتم توثيقها آلية دقيقة عملها. ومع ذلك, مستقبلات البروتين G جانب غالبا ما تكون أهداف ممتازة لتطوير الأدوية.

وبالمثل, CRISP-1, عضو في الأسرة البروتين إفرازية السيستين الغنية, يبدو أن تمتلك التعبير البربخ محددة. CRISP-1 appears to be secreted into the lumen of the epididymis where it’s postulated to interact with spermatozoa, منع بدء الطاقات أثناء عبور الحيوانات المنوية والتخزين. السعي لتحقيق تلك, وغيرها, البروتينات البربخ كأهداف منع الحمل, ومع ذلك, لا تزال طائفة من سنوات من الاستخدام السريري لأنه ليس فقط لا حصلت مثبطات المناسبة الكشف عن هويته, but their specificity and concentration within the reproductive tract will be got to be confirmed.

The assumption about Male contraceptives

يؤخذ بعين الاعتبار وسائل منع الحمل ليكون الجواب الرئيسية للسيطرة الاجتماعية. رغم أن هناك عدد غير قليل من الأبحاث في وسائل منع الحمل للذكور, لم يتحقق التسويق الدوائي معين من المنتجات بطريقة واعدة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى ثغرات في خيارات منع الحمل المتاحة للرجال في الوقت الحاضر. اختيار معظم الرجال قطع القناة الدافقة والواقي الذكري كخيار وسائل منع الحمل الآن. وقد أظهرت مزيج من هرمون التستوستيرون مع البروجستين وSARMs أحدث نتائج جيدة. مناهج أخرى غير الهرمونية دعم أهداف الحيوانات المنوية والبربخ لها إمكانيات مثيرة.

انتقل إلى أعلى

8 Always Male contraceptives and Non Hormonal Methods

0
430
Male contraceptives

Introduction

Male contraceptives also referred to as male birth control, are methods of preventing pregnancy that solely involve the male physiology. Much of our current global increase is unintended. It’s estimated that half all conceptions are unplanned and half the resulting pregnancies are undesired. Approximately half unintended pregnancies are due to a failure to use contraception, and therefore the spouse to difficulties with contraceptive use or method failure. Moreover, in developing countries contraception use is further limited by restricted access to several available methods, both economically and culturally.

The most common sorts of Male contraceptives include condoms, outercourse, and vasectomy. A perfect contraceptive for men should be easily available, cheap, easy to use, without side effects, not affect libido, and simply reversible. The concept of male contraceptives is comparatively well-received across the planet. Most men and ladies in various studies found the thought of male contraceptive use agreeable.

Contraceptive Implant: Risk Factors You must Know That

However, there are multiple religious, educational, economic, and cultural barriers standing within the way of Male contraceptives. When the clinical trials were done on contraception are examined, it’s seen that the majority of them have to target female contraceptive methods. A couple of trials on male contraceptives have actually been withdrawn. However, the concept of hormonal and non-hormonal male contraceptive methods is highly alluring given the acceptability and potential marketing prospects if such a drug comes into existence.

Male contraceptives methods

1. Vasectomy

Vasectomy may be a simple surgery performed under local anesthesia wherein the ductus different is isolated and brought out from the scrotum through an incision followed by division and ligation. It’s a secure outpatient procedure used everywhere the planet as a male contraceptive option. Many modified techniques of vasectomy are in use. Within the ‘no-scalpel technique’, an easy scrotal puncture is formed for the identification of vas which is successively divided and occluded.

Male contraceptives

The benefits of the no-scalpel technique include minimal blood loss and low rates of infection. The speed of unwanted pregnancies after vasectomy is usually but 1%. However, there’s a delay within the development of azoospermia and effective contraception after the surgery which necessitates the utilization of an alternate contraceptive like condoms during this era. Another disadvantage of vasectomy is that the reversibility of procedure isn’t always successful. Because the time elapsed from the procedure increases, the reversibility rate comes down.

In fact, many patients can also develop anti-sperm antibodies which can also bring down the birthrate. Regardless of the surgical method used, the surgical experience could also be a crucial player within the success rate of vasectomy and its reversal. In experienced hands, complications like blood loss, and infections are minimal. However, a big number of men complain of testicular discomfort post vasectomy.

2. Retrograde ejaculation

Intentional retrograde ejaculation (coitus Saxonic) may be a primitive sort of Male contraceptives. It involves squeezing the urethra at the bottom of applying pressure to the perineum during orgasm. However, the practice isn’t considered a reliable method compared to the latest sorts of contraception.

3. Condoms

A condom may be a sheath-shaped barrier device that will be used during sexual activity to scale back the probability of pregnancy. It’s rolled onto an erect penis before intercourse and blocks ejaculated semen from entering the sexual partner’s genital system. With perfect use, the pregnancy rate of condoms is 2%. Condoms could also be combined with other sorts of contraception (such as spermicide) for greater protection.] The standard use pregnancy rate among condom users varies counting on the population being studied, starting from 10 to 18%.

4. Non-hormonal method

Non-hormonal targets of contraception include sperm production at the testicular level, sperm maturation at the extent of the epididymis, and sperm motility. Obviously, the selectivity, specificity and lesser side effects compared to hormonal methods make these approaches attractive. However, many of those are experimental and in several phases of development.

5. Triptolide

Triptolide may be a Chinese herbal extract from Trypterigium wilfordii, which was shown to scale back sperm motility and density. However, in animal experiments, the consequences were irreversible and therefore the compound was also found to possess immunosuppressive properties.

6. Indenopyridines

Indenopyridines are experimental compounds in development that may affect the Sertoli cells and germ cells. Studies with l-CDB-4022 an indenopyridine have shown that it activates the ERK/MAPK (mitogen-activated protein kinase) pathway, reduces expression of prosurvival factors, alters expression of Sertoli-germ cell adherens junction proteins, disrupts Sertoli cell microtubule structure, and induces the proapoptotic factor, Fas, which successively, within the end, may end in reproductive cell loss. When it had been utilized in combination with a gonadotropin-releasing hormone (GnRH) antagonist, it induced reversible infertility in male rats. Gonadotropin and sex steroid concentrations were unaffected and there have been no overt toxicities when the drug was administered in monkeys.

7. Adjudin

Adjudin may be a derivative of lonidamine which was developed as an anticancer drug. Adjudin was shown to disturb the adhesion between Sertoli cells and germ cells. The effect was quite rapid and round spermatids and spermatocytes got detached within 3-6 days of treatment.[24] Other significant changes included retraction of the Sertoli cell cytoplasm, the formation of huge vacuoles and the presence of multinucleated germ cells, and the relocation of Sertoli cell nuclei to a better position within the seminiferous epithelium. striated muscle atrophy and liver inflammation were seen within the male rats treated with adjudging.

To bypass these effects, an attempt was made to conjugate adjudin with recombinant mutant follicle-stimulating hormone (FSH) protein in order that a testis-specific delivery might be made. While overall drug exposure was reduced, infertility induction was relatively good.

8. Epididymis targets

During transit through the epididymis, before ejaculation, spermatozoa undergo maturation; thus the epididymis provides another possibly unique contraceptive target. Murine genetic knockout models have provided a variety of putative epididymis targets; however, none have reached clinical testing in humans or nonhuman primates.

Epididymis-specific proteins could provide points for pharmaceutical intervention. for instance, the G-coupled protein receptor HE6 appears to possess epididymis duct-specific expression, and HE6-deficient mice are infertile but otherwise phenotypically normal. HE6 appears to be critical to fluid restoration within the efferent epididymis ductless, but its precise mechanism of action isn’t documented. Nevertheless, G-coupled protein receptors are often excellent targets for drug development.

Similarly, CRISP-1, a member of the cysteine-rich secretory protein family, appears to possess epididymis-specific expression. CRISP-1 appears to be secreted into the lumen of the epididymis where it’s postulated to interact with spermatozoa, preventing the initiation of capacitation during sperm transit and storage. The pursuit of those, and other, epididymis proteins as contraceptive targets, however, remains a variety of years from clinical use because not only do appropriate inhibitors got to be identified, but their specificity and concentration within the reproductive tract will be got to be confirmed.

The assumption about Male contraceptives

Contraception is taken into account to be the key answer to social control. Though there are quite a few researches in male contraceptive methods, the particular pharmacological marketing of the products hasn’t materialized in a promising way. This has led to lacunae in contraceptive choices available to men at the present. Most men choose vasectomy and condoms as a contraceptive option now. Combinations of testosterone with progestin and newer SARMs have shown good results. Other non-hormonal approaches supported sperm and epididymis targets have exciting possibilities.